Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Research Staff

Mailing address for all TFREC personnel:
1100 N Western Ave., Wenatchee, WA 98801

Post-doctoral Associates & Visiting Scientists

Wilson Acosta
WSU TFREC, Pathology
phone: 509-293-8751    email: wilson.acosta@wsu.edu


Kacie Athey
WSU TFREC, Entomology
phone: 859-433-8364    email: kacie.athey@wsu.edu


Rene Mogollon
WSU TFREC, Postharvest Systems
phone: 509-293-8766    email: rene.mogollon@wsu.edu


Robert Orpet
WSU TFREC, Entomology
phone: 509-293-8756    email: robert.orpet@wsu.edu


Kutay Ozturk
WSU TFREC, Plant Pathology
phone: 509-293-8751    email: kutay.ozturk@wsu.edu


Soon Li Teh
WSU TFREC, Plant Breeding
phone: 509-293-8768    email: soonli.teh@wsu.edu


Nadia Valverdi
WSU TFREC, Stress Physiology
phone: 509-293-8767    email: nadia.valverdi@wsu.edu


Jingi Yoo  WSU TFREC, Postharvest Systems phone: 509-293-8809    email: jingi.yoo@wsu.edu


Technical Staff

Stefano Borghi
WSU TFREC, WSU-DAS Programmer
phone: 509-293-8774
email: stefano.borghi@wsu.edu


Lisa Brutcher
WSU TFREC, Pome Breeding
phone: 509-293-8790
email: lisa.brutcher@wsu.edu


Allie Druffel portraitAllie Druffel
WSU TFREC, Entomology
phone: 509-293-8777
email: allie.druffel@wsu.edu


Raquel Gomez
WSU TFREC, Postharvest
phone: 509-293-8809
email: raquel.gomez@wsu.edu


Sonia Hall
WSU CSANR
phone: 509-293-8797
email: sonia.hall@wsu.edu


Matthew Jones
WSU TFREC, Entomology, WSU-DAS
phone: 509-293-8775
email: matthew.s.jones@wsu.edu


Wendy Jones
WSU TFREC, Tree Fruit Extn./IT
phone: 509-293-8780
email: wendyej@wsu.edu


Abby Kowalski
WSU TFREC, Tree Fruit Extn.
phone: 509-293-8759
email: abby.kowalski@wsu.edu


Jill Lukacs
WSU TFREC, Pathology
phone: 509-293-8751
email: jillian.lukacs@wsu.edu


Tawnee Melton
WSU TFREC, Entomology
phone: 509-293-8772
email: twilburn@wsu.edu


Michelle Reid
WSU TFREC, Horticulture
phone: 509-293-8763
email: michelle.reid@wsu.edu


Chris Sater
WSU TFREC, Entomology
phone: 509-293-8754
email: csater@wsu.edu


Bonnie Schonberg
WSU TFREC, Pome Breeding
phone: 509-293-8791
email: bsk@wsu.edu


Ryan Sheik
WSU TFREC, Horticulture
phone: 509-293-8788
email: ryan.sheick@wsu.edu


Peter Smytheman
WSU TFREC, Entomology
phone: 509-293-8757
email: peter_smytheman@wsu.edu


Chris Strohm
WSU TFREC, Tree Fruit Extn.
phone: 509-293-8792
email: chris.strohm@wsu.edu


Keith Van den Broek
WSU TFREC, Pathology
phone: 509-293-8751
email: keith.vandenbroek@wsu.edu